Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The word leisure means free time. It is very difficult to find sometimes for yourself once you start working or burdened with many responsibilities. Every single person is different in this world and they have different ways to relax themselves every once in a while. I like to have my free time alone in a calm place where i can relax and ignore the world for a moment, whereas some people like to indulge in activities that train their mind and body. We wil discuss about both kinds of people and their leisure time. The person who likes activities are always full of energy and they cannot sit around in one place. It is a good way to connect yourself to your hoobies like trekking or attending a seminar that help you learn a new skill. For instance, a friend of mine thinks that her day will be wasted if she spends it at home doing nothing. Than there are people like me who likes doing nothing on their holidays. I simply believe one should just relax and do whatever I feel like but by staying at home. I love reading a book or playing games or spend time with my family. It is a personal choice and if someone judges me for it, than its their problem not mine. This things gives me the boost to bounce back for the hectic work week ahead. Thus to conclude the discussion, I think at the end of the day, you are allowed to do what gives you peace of mind and if involving yourself in activities works for a person, than he/she should not be judged for it and the same goes other way around as well.