Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

It is undeniable that many people in modern society are often choosing to be business owners, rather than to be employee in a company in a company or organization. From my point of view, the reasons of people are being self-employed have many causes such as income, independence and quantity of work, and being self-employed not only offer the benefits, but also offer the drawbacks. In the following paragraph, both question of this topic will be outlined in the detail. It is true to say that the world has changed from before, new technology has been used from everyone, many people are becoming more knowledgeable, as the result, the great people choose to be business owners, rather than to be employee in a company. One of the important reasons of their deciding is that self-employed is independence from system of a company or organization. For example, if they work in a company, they will not spend long time to travel, compared with working on own business. Additionally, many people said that working in the big organization has the pressure from their chief who want to the good quality of work without the good advice. Another reason is that the employee frequently dissatisfied with their salary which is inappropriate whit quantity of their work, and low welfares such as health care service are often provided by their organization. One of the drawbacks of being self-employed is that they are responsible for everything within their own business, but people who in a company must not manage for everything in their work. Secondly of the drawbacks is that they have a lot of pressure form problems such as employee problems, finance problems, customers problems and others, as the result, they have a lot of stress. Another the drawbacks of being self-employed is unstable working time because every business owner have to work all the time such as customers from oversea call for work when they go to bed, they must talk even though it was late for bed, as the result, they are in poor health, and they cannot spend a lot of time with friend and family due to they have to devote all their time to their business. In conclusion, being self-employed is offer both the benefits and the drawbacks to everyone. Therefore, it is recommended that people who want to be business owners should have the proper readiness such as responsibility and knowledge for their own business.