Completing University education is thought by some to be the best way to get a job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Every country has multifarious options for university education. Many experts opine that it is imperative to complete university education before getting a job while others argue that developing soft skills and getting experience is a priority. I am in strong agreement with the former statement and the following expository paragraphs will expatiate both the stances with lucid examples. To begin, those who advocate the soft skills and experience are vital would reckon that these help students to develop real-world solutions to actual business problems. To elucidate, universities mainly impart theoretical knowledge that lacks in inculcating the professional behaviour in the youngsters. Thereby, making them unfit for many of the jobs. For example, there are many students who become flippant upon entering the universities as they find the environment bit lax and sedentary and hence, do not develop the required personal skills. Such cases are ever-present. However, education strategies have revolutionised in recent years. The university, nowadays, focuses on imbibing the practical knowledge in the students along with the theoretical aspects of it. Regular practicals exams are conducted with different case studies that judge the folks on basis of complete intrinsic attitude. For illustration, many courses have now ushered a six-month training program where they are allocated to work with professionals in some business projects. As a result, students have complete knowledge of business ethics and values. To conclude, from the above cogent arguments, I can say with certitude that universities groom students so that they can withstand challenges when exposed to real business. Given the new education strategies in place, it is always recommended to pursue higher education in varsities before taking any job.