Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

In our societies, some people believed that there is an existence of The One that control our lives. They might say that it is best for us to agree to receive an unlucky condition like unacceptable job or insufficiency of wages; He would be the reason of all of our possessions and decisions that we have for now. On the other hand, some people argue that we must give some efforts in every challenging situations, because we as a human have a responsibility to strive for our lives. I might agree with the latter as it could make us some improvement in every situation in our lives. We all acknowledge that we might not obtained all what we want; we always have a limit in our desires. In addition, there might be The Great that make every events happened. Believing on this notion, some people, usually called Jabariyyah in term of Islamic thought, agree that we have to accept every situation that The God give to us: bad or good. In other words, they might argue that humans are controlled by predestination, without having choice or free will. They believe that it could give us, thus, a peaceful condition in every moments in our lives. On the contrary, others, usually called Qadariyyah, believe that we have to struggle for our lives, no matter what situation The God give to us. Our fortunes, in addition, are determined by our efforts. They might argue that The God would not change our fate but we have to try even only a little. While they still believe that intervention of The God is exist, this perspective could obviously give us a hope to improve our lives in any situation could happened. To conclude, I strongly believe that we have to give the best efforts every time, so we could lead the way we take as The God do some rest for us.