Much of the food people eat gets transported from farms thousands of miles away. Some believe it would be better for the environment and economy if people only ate food from local farmers. Would the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds these days especially transportation and food industry, people can consume divergent types of snacks all around the world. However, some believe that people only consume the local meals from local farmers thus, this can assist the environment and boost the local economy. This essay discusses this trend has more benefits than demerits for the following reasons. To begin with, there are many advantages have this phenomenon such as local formers living hood might be developed and folks can eat fresh foods rather than adding some chemicals. For example, Indian folks have liked to eat imported stuff than local production goods thus, many farmers have committed suicide due to debt. Moreover, if a person takes a surroundings production meals from to their's near manufactures while certainly, he would not be suffered financially as a result, automatically the country's economy will be increased. To be more precise, this can reduce the pollution in order so we will not affect any environmental catastrophe. Hence, all population should turn back to purchase bread items from their's surroundings farmers. Conversely, this trend has some demerits also such as nowadays everything is changed as compared past, folks can eat divergent of cuisine and they have rights. Globalisation is the main reason for this one because the family can travel from one nation to another nation easily while they have to take to their's own cultural cuisine therefore, many retail and supermarkets are having a different type of country's meals in order to they will get. For,example Foodcity supermarket has all kinds of state bread thus, other nation people without taking the trouble to consume their's own cultural meat. Therefore, this is a positive for nowadays. To conclude, this phenomenon has more advantages than disadvantages in the above-mentioned details. However, I strongly agree with this statement for the population should buy and eat to their's local meat in order to they will contribute to their's social advancement. Moreover, the farmers can improve to their's financial side as well as we will protect our environment. I hope this phenomenon is conducive to the next generation.