Economic development cannot be promoted in parallel with environmental preservation. State your opinion.

It is advocated that the economic advancement is not able to be fostered alongside the ecological conservation. From my perspective, I voice disapproval of the aforementioned statement in that I believe the two can be promoted concurrently as long as joint efforts are made to seek solutions. First and foremost, bearing in mind that either economic growth or environmental preservation is of the utmost importance, we ought not to leave out any as there has always been a growing demand for both in parallel. Governments, authorities and organizations worldwide could collaborate and make joint forces to promote two concerns. One noteworthy example of this might be the case of several African countries and Western countries. Having exploited and taken great advantage of the prosperous nature resources and minerals in African regions, several Western governments have launched environmental campaigns and subsidied subsidized fees to compensate for the physical damage as well as the mental loss. Although some express their strong opposition to this measure as being hypocritical or two-faced, it is better than nothing, still. What is more, to a certain extent, the answer may well lie in the public morals and discipline rather than the officials' actions or regulations. Should everyone ensure that their contribution to the financial growth does not do harm to the ecological balance, the global state would be by far and away different from what it is now. For instance, coal mining enterprises ought to take into account of the potential consequences, thus employing some experts or professional to ameliorate the situation. Notwithstanding the fact that how laborious this task would be, everyone is desperate to strike a balance between economic growth and environmental conservation. Nevertheless, regarding the worsening circumstance in several nations nowadays, the proposals or plans are still far from the truth, as little improvement has been made while the serious repercussions have been recorded over the time. In short, the effort to promote economic development and environmental preservation is quite of an ordeal. Furthermore, while the majority of population has been working indefatigably to make amends for the damage they have made to the ecological system, the other minority has never ceased to cause damage to the environment to reap their own financial benefits due to their short-sightedness and narrow-mindedness. All things considered, even though it would require a great deal of time and efforts to facilitate financial development and ecological conservation simutaneously, under no circumstances are we to neglect any one of the two as either when being overlooked would cause detrimental impacts. Therefore, I am not supportive of the given statement considering the worldwide incessant attempts have been made over the time to turn a turn for the better.