Natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does this cause? How can we solve these problems?

Economic development is the upside of social progress we have made, whereas it is also accompanied by resources depletion. The explosion of population and increasing economy make resources consumed at a faster rate than ever before. In my opinion, exploiting renewable supplements is an effective way to curb this deterioration. The lack of natural resources is the cost of economic growth and the increasing global population. We have spared no effort to facilitate the industrial revolution and megacities since the 19th century, which consumed prodigious human and material resources. For instance, oil is one of the important and lacking nonrenewable power which is linked tightly with our life. With the development of industries and inflation of inhabitants, the demand for oil is significantly increasing. These activities not only brought us economic prosperity but also environmental disruption. To solve this problem, we can make full use of renewable energy. As we all know, renewable energy is different from traditional energy such as petrol, oil and others, which is clean and inexhaustible. There are various sustainable power sources we can utilize. For example, coastal cities are accessible to wind power generation, and inland areas have priority of hydropower. The key point is that how to use these recycle and eco-friendly powers to replace these contaminative energies. In conclusion, natural resources are gifts from the works of the earth, we must value every drop of energy. At the same time, it is more important for environmental conservation is to develop more eco-friendly and recycle resources.