Some people feel that boarding schools are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Nowadays, the trend of sending youngsters to boarding school is commonly popular among parents. While some parents believe that children should study in boarding school, but others disagree with this. Both viewpoints have merits, as this essay will demonstrate. Firstly, these strict schools are great to main self-discipline and follow schedule on time. Because mentorship is provided by teachers, and they also learn how to collaborate with others. For example, instructors allow them to follow permanent routines to study, play and sleep on time which assist in their personal enhancement and their personality develops in a positive way by doing so. That’s why they built more cooperative nature by facing these life experiences which will improve them as a person. Secondly, some mothers believe that it is not a good idea because sometime kids face homesickness which foster their personal growth and independence. Sometimes leaving away from family can cause mental illness and requires them to push themselves into unusual norms. In addition, these education centers are far more expensive than other private schools. For example, studies have shown that teens who study in public schools have 70% self-growth as compared to others who study in prep schools. Thus, seminary can cause feeling of sadness which hinders individuals own development. In conclusion, parents are immensely admitting their child into preparatory institutes. Although these places can lead to self-improvement and amplification, but they can also cause isolation.