The best way to reduce traffic congestion is to provide a free public transport service. To what extent do you agree or disagree?. Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, almost every household has a car in their garage. Such particular occurrence contributes to congestion that happened on the roads of crowded population areas. I believe that free public transportations could reduce the issues of traffic jams. This essay will highlight the benefits of free public transportations along with my personal opinion. To begin with, everybody hates congestion. As such issue usually occurs in crowded cities, the government usually gives certain policy to solve them, or at least to reduce it. For instance, Jakarta is one of the cities which has the most road with traffic jams in the world. The local government has a policy called "Odd-Even Plate Number". In detail, cars with odd plate numbers could only operate on certain days and on certain roads, likewise the cars with even plate numbers. However, they both can not run together in a day. This kind of strategy certainly help but it does not solve the main problem. On the other hand, free public transportation is becoming a popular occurrence in some cities. They certainly contribute to reducing congestion while providing many benefits. For example, those particular vehicles could transport a lot of people at the same time while charging a minimum amount of money. In addition, they also produce fewer emissions that were bad for the environment. To conclude, traffic jams would always be a challenge to solve by the authorities. One possible approach is free public transportations. After a thorough analysis of this subject, I believe commercializing those particular vehicles would greatly contribute to society.