The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

With the wide acknowledgement of digitalization, many markets have seen a decline in their customer base.Some experts debate that the augmenting trend of online shopping will lead to the shutting of multiple shops in towns and cities. Personally, I strongly disagree with the aforementioned notion, and the following paragraphs will expatiate my stance with lucid examples. Firstly, although there is a surge in online shopping, people will never be able to bargain on such platforms. To elucidate, the prices are fixed for all the products available on the websites and there are no chances of negotiation. For example, the Myntra clothing website does not have an option to ask for a reduction in price even if it is paradoxically exorbitant. Therefore, the people who are frugal enough would only opt for visiting physical shops and buy any kind of product. Secondly, whenever a product is required on an urgent basis, folks cannot wait for the delivery of any item. In other words, receiving a good from an e-commerce website always have a considerable amount of wait-time between the placement of order and delivery of it. As an instance, if a home baker requires a packet of baking powder for the preparation of a dish at home, he would not wait for the grocery website to deliver it, rather he or she can immediately buy it from a nearby shop. Hence, there are still some discernible factors to acknowledge the market as a vital part of our civilization. To sum up, despite the inclination of a major section of the population,online shopping can never replace shops completely. These are inextricable parts of the world and will not evanesce due to the advent of the internet.