The goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

Materialism and consumerism have inevitably led us to the high production of materials and goods. Some people believe that high production should be every country's goal. I partially agree with this thinking because this development has some positive and negative points. On the one hand, increasing production can provide us with many benefits. Firstly, high production needs a high workforce. This means the employment rate would meet a rise. For example, in many countries, a majority of people rely on production units for employment. An increase in the production of goods provides a country with a higher employment rate. Secondly, a country can export materials to other countries provided surplus production. Exporting plays a major role in a country's economy. Therefore, the rise in manufacturing can provide substantial support to a country's development. On the other hand, there are some problems that increasing production brings along. First and foremost, to meet the high production standards, producers compromise with quality. Market these days is full of such low-quality products. Secondly, the surplus availability of a good may lead to value degradation. Sometimes such development can cause some consequences which may affect the market. That is why high production should not be the highest concern of a nation. To conclude, a country should think thoroughly about such goals because they are very crucial for a country's overall development.