Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

It has been reported that there are some nations have issued laws that restrict working time for its workers. The main reason of encating encasing these rules is that it would help reduce work stress and pressure, and therefore this change would bring a significant impact on employees productivity. One of the significant reason for enacting this rule is that it would significantly contribute to eliminate stress and tiredness that employees suffer when they work for longer hours. This is because when working time is increased, workers started to lose more concentration and energy in doing their tasks, which made them more worried about not finding the right balance between their job and personal life. Many European countries such as Holland and France have presented laws imposing companies to set six hours as maximum for working mothers. This type of regulation has enabled them to improve their job performance as they are no longer obliged to stay long away from their children. This change has a positive impact on employees ' physical and mental health because reducing working hours would provide them more time to recharge their energy and looking after their well-being. There have been many scientific studies that support the effectiveness of this rule in enhanceing labors' health through minimizing number of medical issues coming from working for longer hours, such as headache, back pain and depression. This would result in increasing job productivity and satisfaction as workers could steer their focus in accomplishing their job assignments in a shorter period. To sum up, allievating work burden is one of the primary reasons for imposing a restriction in working hours in some countries. This law has been considered an advantage for employees because it brings a positive change to their physical and mental health.