government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop to the country. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, some people believe that the contribution of science to society as a whole should be prioritized as an educational subject compared to other disciplines such as music, art, etc. It is true that science can bring us more convenience and quality of life, but I still disagree with this statement and I believe that people should not ignore the equal importance of other subjects. Science education involving physics, mathematics and chemistry can be seen as the foundation or bridge to a direct link to the economy and technology. Cutting-edge products and inventions in developing countries often need such technologies to support them. Because this knowledge can meet their practical needs, more and more students and employees are willing to choose such disciplines. However, in the long run, the development of a country cannot depend on science alone, as other disciplines also bring multiple economic benefits and a broader perspective. Art or literature can also bring great profit and development as well as endless imagination to mankind, thus stimulating the economy and leading to great innovation. Science and other disciplines should be equally important to the nation as a whole. The absence of both can also hinder the development of individuals, which then affects further processes. People who are the first productive force should have the right to choose the subjects that interest them, rather than being driven by money. People also need to be emotionally enriched by learning the arts and enjoying music, which can give them a positive attitude when they encounter difficulties and can also inspire them to embrace work or study. By stopping at just science learning, those who are imaginative and emotionally sensitive will be curtailed to the detriment of their efficiency and productivity. In conclusion, although science education has an irreplaceable place in the development of the country, one should not underestimate the equal role of other sciences. This is why, therefore, I disagree with these recommendations.