The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing Do you agree or disagree

In the recent era, it is witnessed that the e-commerce industry is growing rapidly - taking over traditional shops and malls. Considering such growth of online shopping, many believe that, the days are not far when physical stores and shops will shut down. I have a contrasting thought, and argue that the shops and the shopping complexes will remain there forever. To begin with, the major challenge with the online shopping is, one cannot get an item instantly, and even the fastest delivery take at least one day. Hence, if an individual is in urgent need of something, he can get that only from the shops. Albeit many e-commerce, such as; Grofers or Big-Basket in India, are popular for their shortest interval delivery, they still cannot fulfil a sudden requirement. On the other hand, an array of masses love to go out shopping. Even though, they have good experiences with online stores, they prefer to check out the products at physical stores. Consequently, many e-commerce companies have started providing offline services. To exemplify, Amazon had recently launched a high-tech mart for its prime subscribers - offering similar discounts. This way, people are enjoying the experience of buying goods in both ways. In final words, besides the trend of the online shopping, physical markets hold a significant presence. Therefore, it would not justify saying that shopping complexes will lose their places to the e-commerce.