Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

The growing number of private cars has caused several traffic and pollution problems to the society. I would agrue agree that there are more effective ways to deal with this issue rather than a rise in the price of petrol. There are some reasons why simply lift the price of petrol might no be the way to tackle with the all kinds of problems brought by excessive use of personal vehicle. First of all, even after the charge for gasoline goes up, I believe there are still a majority of people who are willing and able to pay for the petrol. Howerver, for those who cannot afford it any more may have trivial effects. In addition, this policy may also pose negative impact on public transportation.The fee for taking the buses will definitely rise as the price of petrol increased. Meaning less people are willing to take greener transport,as an unwanted result. There are more viable solutions to tackle those matters than rising the price of pertol. Firstly,more sustainable fuels should be replaced to traditional ones. For example,electric buses are supposed to be introduced in the megacities since they are less energy consumed and less noise produced. Moreover,governments should encourage individuals and companies to purchase electic motorcar by reducing taxes and providing subsidies. Lastly, public transportation is supposed to further expanded in order to accommodate more commuters.The charges for public transportation should be reduced the level that every citizens can afford,with aim of motivating more residents choose common transport. In conclusion,I disagree that increasing the fee of gasoline is the best approach to cope with the traffic and pollution problems.And there are several more productive methods to deal with those matters.