As most people spend a maior Dart of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job saisuction for all workers?

After graduating from school, most people devolve a major part of their life into work. Therefore, having a high level of job satisfactory has important influence on people’s well beings. I believe that an ordinary workload, an amicable work atmosphere and a reasonable salary could lead to job satisfaction. There are three aspects which will improve people’s job satisfactory. Firstly, people who working a long time and having an excessive workload tend to feel depressed and frustrating. Hence a regular working hour and workload will lead to a relatively high job satisfaction of employees. Secondly, If the salaries of workers are not live up their expectations, they will have a sense of feeling that their hard-working did not be rewarding and appreciated,which will definitely result in a low job satisfaction. So paycheck of people should be adequate to provide themselves and their family and give them a sense of achievement. In addition, a friendly and amicable work atmosphere which means that employees and employers could get along could also boost people’s wellbeing and satisfactory in the workplace. It is true that not everyone will enjoy their jobs. In the increasing competitive job market and the era of economic downturn, it is impossible that everyone could practice the profession that they interested in. For instance, people who pursuing jobs in financial field are less likely to enjoy their work, as these certain jobs are tend to be more repetitive and tedious. In conclusion, adults spend most of their time and energy in the workplace. Therefore, job satisfactory plays an essential part in people’s lives. There are several factors contribute to this. However, it is unrealistic to have the expectation that everyone could love their work since different jobs have different requirements.