People believe that these days there is a general increase in anti-social behaviour and lack of respect for others. What might have caused this? How to improve this?

In this modern era, internet plays a crucial role in our everyday life. Because of overpowering advantages of internet, people have become less social than before. Also, number of people disrespecting others has shoot up. This essay will discuss reasons behind this trend and possible ways to change this situation in a positive manner. To begin with, advancements in the technology came with both, advantages, as well as disadvantages. Various mobile games, social media sites and other entertainment applications are definitely one of the unbeatable inventions of the century but increased use of these has resulted into people becoming more and more isolated. Nowadays, they have the option to interact and meet new people online depending upon their convenience. As a result of these, they don't socialise with others on personal basis. Other than that, the young generation have become more indipendent because of multiple platforms availability to earn money at early age and they get themselves involved in some activities that are harmful for them. However, they do not find it beneficial when any elderly people advice them about what is right and what is not simply because of the exposure young generation is getting. Every cause comes with solution. To avoid people becoming anti-social, we should spread awareness about public gatherings on the social media, schools and colleges. Other than that, the individual's activity on mobile or laptop should also be regulated by a software that updates them about excess usage of mobile. For example, OnePlus mobiles comes with a feature that shows a pop-up of taking a break for some physical activities upon using mobile for more than 3 hours consistently. Apart from this, a curriculum should be designed for students which includes respect toward other life, which includes not only human but also other living creatures. If we inculcate this habit in children from young age, then it will create a better future for upcoming generation. In conclusion, society can overcome of increased anti-social behaviour as well disrespectful nature of people by above mentioned initiatives.