Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this present world, we all might know that our future is defined by our combined knowledge of our past and present. Therefore, it is our responsibility to dig some knowledge about past and present for gaining better future. While some people think that the most notable school subject remains for past, others might conversely argue that Science and Technology are more important than that. This essay will discuss both arguments and give a closing opinion about this topic. It is believed that we could not live better if we bury our past. For instance, it might be better if we could know and internalize the backgrounds of our national communities, so we could follow the paths and purposes of our nation’s founding fathers. Without these, in addition, our lives might be meaningless: we only seek our future without any essence of what we do. Moreover, this becomes correlated with an adage we might hear that said, “Never forget the history, because the greatness of the nation comes from our awareness of it.” This is why it can be argued that History is a fundamental subject for our civilization. Nonetheless, some people might argue that the disruptive innovation era nowadays might necessitate discipline and automation more than past. They might argue, for instance, that this rapidly changes generation has undeniably encouraged people to dig more knowledge about these. Furthermore, competitions that happened in all business areas worldwide might stimulate all educational institutions to give more attention to these. While digitalization of the world exists, this makes it clear that information and machinery have become principal and highly related to current challenges. Ultimately, two sides of the argument concerning the necessity for studying these have strong supports. Due to the rapid changes happened in today’s world, however, it is clear that it would be more proper to give more concern to Science and Technology slightly as long as we do not overlook History. It is therefore recommended that we should highlight all subjects in our lives because each of them would be useful for particular purposes.