Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like . Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future , such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It has been a controversial subject that people argued the university-level graduate should have the privilege of deciding the range they wished to pursue, while the others disagreed. While I am inclined to the former notion, I shall now discuss both sides of the coin. To begin with, a vital key towards success in later life is passion. Undergraduate students shall be in charge of the decision-making process themselves rather than being assigned to a STEM subject randomly, which may not in their favour. For example, a passionate music-related learner generally tends to thrive if the one working towards a music-oriented field, rather than being a software developer and coding without the spark. Secondly, grow-ups should be responsible for their subsequent life. Should the judgement is made by oneself, this is the judgement they never regret. In a nutshell, the future belongs to the individual student, not those so-called education authorities. On the other hand, science and technology subjects are becoming increasingly crucial and changing the world a better place, and the path to that is the students. Firstly, undergraduates should be aware all the essential transport infrastructures of worldwide countries were crafted by those who were undertaken in the aforementioned regions. For instance, the marvellous London bridge was constructed by tons of engineering learners with decades of dedication in the field. Moreover, learning the courses in the above-mentioned territory will promote the ability of critical thinking and analysing the occurred matters systematically. Real-world issues are being addressed by experts in STEM, rather than a musician who plays the saxophone in front of his audiences. In conclusion, despite the disadvantage of abolishing the possibility of future scientists, I argue that university life should follow the wish of oneself without any external disruptions and constraints.