Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has enabled students to experiment with various ways of studying, one of which includes the choice of studying alone at home or together with their peers. Given the positive impact a group ambience can have on one's academic performance, people believe that student should opt for studying in a group setting over doing so on their own. From my perspective, I whole-heartedly agree with this notion. However, when discussing group learning, concession has to be made since such a social setting can certainly distract students from their goals. Often times a group of friends set out to revise for an examination or brainstorm for their next presentation, but as soon as one of them bring up the latest movie release or one of the recent scandals of a rising actress, then the studious atmosphere is permeated with light-hearted laughter and gossip right away. Albeit there is nothing to find fault with students ' unwinding with their classmates after taxing classes, digressing from their topics in every study session can adversely impact the productive time they have scheduled out for themselves. Therefore, homeschooling or studying from home make sure to ward off that concern as it ensures complete absence of distraction and absolute focus on the task at hand. Nontheless, the benefits that one can derive from gathering with their study companions are simply immense. Usually one is inclined to associate the aforementioned chatting with futile gossip when in fact, such activities allow students to discover alternative perspectives and tap into the knowledge of their partners. Even though this practice is not that practical when one is cramming for a quiz, it came across especially beneficial for projects that require innovative approach. Should it not be for the harmonious group setting, people are expected to come up with less original ideas as scientific research into workplace creaticity has pointed out. Moreover, students can rely on their friends to elucidate on the concepts and lessons that they were not able to wrap their heads around earlier. It is reasonable to say that friends can make better tutors due to the fact that they can understand their peers more than their teachers do and therefore, studying in groups can greatly reinforce their comprehension on the previous lessons. In conclusion, learning together with other students, albeit can cause distractions, is greatly beneficial for oneself not only because one can have a better grasp of the subjects, but also because it helps students to become for creative in the long run.