Some people think men and women have different natural abilities that make them suitable for different types of work. Other, however, believe that both men and women can be equally suited to do any type of work. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

From the past few decades, there has been a huge increase in the number of jobs. Now a days, each and every citizen irrespective of the gender has the right to work and live his life independently. Some notable number of people believe that the men and women have different abilities that makes them suitable for particular types of jobs only. In contrast, remaining believe that both are suitable for any kind of job. With the fast growing IT sector in the countries, it opens a wide range of job opportunities. Both men and women, who have the required skills for the job can apply for that. There is no specific rule that any company will state, only distinct gender can apply. For example, when there is a job vacancy for “Programmer analyst” in any software organization, anyone who thinks that they are proficient in that field can apply for that job and can go through the recruitment process. No Human Resource manager will reject you on the basis of gender. In this democratic world, both men and women are considered equal and all the firms are strictly abided not to violate the equality. Although there are many strong arguments in favour of allowing both genders to work in all places, some minor situations are to be considered in certain workplaces. Some jobs require high physical work, which women are incapable of. In addition to that, there are some jobs which involves cause of health problems especially to the women. For example, a women cannot pull of large wheels in the factories that requires greater physical strength and also some workplaces releases some harmful gases, which can cause certain problems that are related to the women. To sum up, the firms have started to encourage the women, by recruiting more number of women. For example, one of the recognized enterprise in India namely the “Capgemini” has opened more than 3 lakh jobs and stated that they will recruit more number of women in order to encourage them to come out and lead their life independent. It is the employee who has to decide, which job is best suitable for them by considering some of the minor factors.