Nowadays people living in large cities face problems inn their daily lives. What are these problems ? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller towns ?

Daily living of public residing in bigger cities, is full of challenges, like dealing with traffic congestion and long distance travel. This essay agrees that the authorities should make people shift to their native smaller towns, and will discuss this further along with major issues of public. Nevertheless, metropolitan cities attract people because of better job options ad other facilities, they have to deal with plethora of issues as well, in major one being the traffic congestion. No matter how good the infrastructure be, there is always traffic jams especially during peak office hours. Moreover, there is pollution in the major cities as a result of more motor vehicles on the roads, especially during winters. For instance, New Delhi government passed orders for commuters to use less private cars to deal with pollution, thus creating further problem to office goers. Besides this, people staying here also face relationship issue due to lack of time for kids and family as major time is spent while travelling to office because most of the offices are in the center of the city and people mostly have residence at the other corner of the city. To deal with such issues, government should definitely motivate people to shift to the smaller cities by offering more jobs in and similar facilities there. Authorities can ask organisations to shift their offices, better schools will also shift. Hence, will suffice the purpose of moving. If given option, people will be happy to stay I smaller towns, where daily life is much easier. For example, people can have more spare time, due to lesser distance to travel, and can spend their evenings with family and kids. To conclude, there are lot of consequences of staying in metropolitan cities like traffic issues, pollution and lesser quality time. However, ministry should interfere and provide better jobs and facilities to motivate public in order to shift to smaller cities.