The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems and what measures can be taken to solve this problem?

Over the last few years, many countries all around the globe have experienced an increase in the migration of pupils from rural to urban areas for the sake of job opportunities. This trend has become a grave concern because it is leading to several environmental as well as economical problems. However, a number of steps can be taken to regress these rapidly soaring issues. To begin with, the transmission of people to metropolitan cities causes several problems. Firstly, the pressure on basic amenities such as clean water and air dramatically increases. In other words, the movement of pupils to the towns leads to air and water pollution as well as the rate of waste generated also elevates; consequently, deteriorating the health of humans and decreasing the living standards. Secondly, overpopulation in urban areas means lack of accommodation or significantly higher rent of houses. For instance, thousands of individuals migrate to Mumbai every year and as a result, the city has the highest housing cost in the nation. Moreover, there are several ways of curbing these drawbacks. Primarily, the government should encourage the populace to reside in the countryside. To elaborate, in order to restrict the migration of folks to the mega towns is it crucial for the government to develop the villages, and improve the transportation and other facilities. For example, in Australia, the majority of the population lives in suburbs like Brisbane rather than residing in the major towns because of the quality of amenities available in the rural regions. Furthermore, large scale industries and factories should be built in the outskirts and the agricultural areas to increase the employment rates. To conclude, from my perspective, as more and more pupils are shifting to bigger cities the load on natural resources is rising, and the villages are left completely underdeveloped. Therefore it has become significant to take vital measures to tackle these obstacles.