These days, people work in more than one job and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

There are many concerned individuals who feel that changing jobs can be beneficial to their future. Others, however, think that staying in one organization can be more valuable. While there are many benefits to working in the same corporate, there are also some drawbacks to consider. On one hand, the major advantage of serving a particular company from the beginning is that we become more familiar with the work culture. For example, In my current organization, I have known many people who are working for more than 10-20 years and they are in a higher position and continuously serving without any work culture issues as they are more used to it. Changing a work environment, can become challenging as we need to adjust with our colleagues and the team members. We have to start from the beginning and many times due to a sudden location change, it takes time to become comfortable with the new location. On the other hand, while changing the organizations can be useful in terms of salary hikes. When we change our jobs frequently we get a higher salary package. For instance, In my 3.6+ years of working experience, I have changed my job twice and due to that, I have received a higher salary package. Also, I got a chance to work on different technology. Moreover, When an individual switches his office, he gets exposure to the new technology and he comes out of his comfort zone. Due to this, he gets a chance to expand his knowledge and it is needed in the longer run. In conclusion, I profoundly believe that working with the same group of people can be comfortable for those who do not enjoy change but switching organizations can be necessary to have growth in their careers.