When choosing a job, salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current competitive labour market, it is believed that an attractive wage is one of the most critical factors that affect job seekers to land new jobs. However, there are also other crucial elements such as job satisfaction, flexibility and etc... that encourage an employee to stay longer with his job. In my personal view, although high compensation is indispensable, there are also other essential elements that have a strong influence on the career satisfaction of someone. I will put forth some ideas to demonstrate my point in the following paragraph. It is undeniable to state that a rewarding salary plays a vital role that affects jobseekers when applying for a prominent job. In fact, many professionals such as engineers, programmers or designers spend years to enhance knowledge and sharpen their skills at schools in order to have a good preparation for their future. As a result, these experts often search for positions that pay an equivalent wage to their levels. Moreover, when people get married and have kids, they often strive for careers with stable and high incomes in order to cover indispensable expenses such as housing bills, cars, tuition fees for their children. In these situations, an attractive and secure income is often the most critical factors that affect adult in this age group. From another point of view, there are other elements that make youngsters leave their high-income positions in global enterprises to start their own businesses. To begin with, job satisfaction is vital for graduates to become loyal to their firms. In fact, employees often stay with a company for a long period when their values match the company's values and their contributions are acknowledged at their workplaces. For instance, a person who enjoys travelling may feel upset with office jobs and these employees eventually left their positions and become travel bloggers. In addition to this, company cultures or supportive colleagues also contribute to the happiness and loyalty of employees. Working in a firm where the work culture is too harsh or cooperate with unfriendly teammates may also result in negative emotion at the workplace for workers. To sum up, although I agree that an attractive wage is inevitable for someone when applying to a position, other factors such as job satisfaction and security encourage workers to become more diligent with their corporates.