Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

These days more and more people purchase cars, exacerbating the traffic situation in cities around the world. However, an appropriate approach directed to resolve this problem could be undertaken by the government. To begin with, nowadays,it is widely common for populations of big cities to endure wasting time because of the transport movement. Using a car is no longer a way of saving valuable minutes, but vice versa people sometimes lose hours in traffic jams. Considering the scale of the issue,the government should take responsibility for finding methods to overcome this concern. Firstly, public transport could be better organized in cities. For example, buses, underground and trains should be well run and provide comfortable conditions for passengers. What's more, prices for tickets should be disposable and the transport spots should be accessible to reach with no effort. Another possible solution, I can think of, is shrinking the number of park lots. In this case, people will be discouraged to use their cars often since It will be quite time-consuming for them to find a place to park. In conclusion, I would say that modern cities face the problem of filling roads with traffic jams. Not only does it devastate an advantage of possessing a car, but generally makes life in cities unpleasant and nervous. Luckily, there are some ideas for reducing this negative aspect such as improving the quality of the transport system and decreasing the number of parking lots in cities, which can be considered and implemented by the government.