Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differeces. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over the past half-century, an increasing number of people choose to travel abroad to spend their holidays. People have different views with regards to the question of whether should the visitors embrace the host country ’s culture or should the host country try to welcome the cultural differences. Personally, I believe that both two ways could lead to a better experience for the tourists and the host country. On the other hand, for the majority of people, one of the best benefits to travel abroad is to see a whole different world where they could try out new tasty food, experience the different cultures and even get to know local people. Moreover, since most visitors only stay in the host country for a short period of time, it is better for them to adopt the culture and tradition of this foreign land and it is also could make the local people feel convenient and comfortable as the arrivals of travellers will not cause any trouble to their everyday routines. On the other hand, some argued that the host country should try to make tourists feel at home and embrace cultural diversities. For some countries, the tourism industry has been the pillar part of the economy of the country and provides tons of job opportunities for the local people. Therefore, the government should try our best to make their country appealing to tourists. So welcoming their taste of food and learning to know their tradition are effective ways to do so. In conclusion, to attract enormous visitors to travel and pour money into the host country, the related organizations should combine the idea of letting tourists learn and experience the traditions of the host and the ideal of the country should embrace different cultures together.