Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

In this present world, a lot of talented individual doesn't get a support from the government. Even you will bring pride to your country. It is believe that giving financial support to performing arts is waste of money. Instead it should be use to public service. I don't agree with this statement and I will elaborate to this essay. First, performing arts is helping to boost our tourism. Such as plays, arts exhibits and live concerts that has been main attractions to a lot of tourist. As a result, government will a lot a budget to this kind of programs because they benefit out of it. In the end it is great help to our government. Second, there a lot ways to do public service some of it doesn't require monetary value. Example is helping the environment. At the end you were able help and fullfil your duty as government individuals. In conclusion, Performing arts is not a waste of money it can help us in many ways. I believe government should support it.