Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people have believed that asking the candidate on their personal information like their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single are beneficial factor for the employer to know during interview while many people have believed that these are unnecessary. The following statements are the point of my views of why should I agree or disagree of this topic. According to the article i have read related to human resources, asking applicants of their personal information will help define their kind of personality and the employer can get some idea of their other capabilities, strengths and talents. For instance, knowing their hobbies for sports like basketball, volleyball, badminton and others will contribute the company's sporting events. Furthermore, knowing their interests like dancing, singing and others are also beneficial because this can used for intercompany contests. Lasty Last, identifying them whether single of married is big factor because sometimes there are jobs that only be suited for single or sometimes vice versa. However, on the other side of the coin, many people have believed that these questions are irrelevant and not useful during job interview. As long as they meet the requirements and qualifications of the job like education attainment, professional license and other trainings related to job are good to land in the job. To conclude, there are still a lot employer who consider knowing hobbies and interests of the candidate so that they will know their other skills and talents. However, there are also jobs that needs higher educational attainment and related training without having interview.