Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the studying field of students in universities, some believe that students should follow their instincts and study their favourite course, while others argue the importance of majoring in applicable fields such as science and technology-related subjects, I believe students should follow their prized fields in the educational institution. On one hand, those who have been given the freedom to choose their subjects are more likely to succeed in the future. Firstly, the course completion will be much easier, as it's their favourite subject and it's more probable to reach high degrees. Secondly, society needs occupations in different criteria. For example, artists, sports players, entertainers and musicians all play major roles in the nations. Finally, university education is not only about being useful in the future but also a condition that enlightens the path for many young educators. On the other hand, no one can deny the significance of science and technology in our daily life. Every nation needs scientists, physicians, engineers, accountants, etc to progress its path to a better and more powerful country. When educators are forced to major in fields that are out of their interests, they lose motivation, and their lack of interest in the subject may lead to several consequences such as failing continuously and even leaving the university without graduating. In conclusion, while people might have contrasting views about majors to be studied at the university related to science, technology and other practical subjects, I think they must be given the authority to choose their own favourite course.