In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

Human intervention is the main cause of decreasing animal and plant species. Numerous nations are facing a huge loss in animal and plant life as a result of human activities. This essay will discuss major reasons for this decline and will provide possible solutions. There are several reasons for this. Deforestation is being the primary reason. Unplanned cutting of trees to build accommodation, mining purposes and building road or train networks are harming forest life, as the animals are losing their natural habitats, leading to major disturbance in their food cycle. For instance, Goa, one of the states in India, is facing a huge loss of vegetation as a result of coal mining activity. Secondly, there are hunting activities taking place for animal skin or other body parts, which is the main cause of animal extinction. For example, according to the forest department of Kerala, elephant hunting is a common practice there, in order to obtain elephant teeth, which is used in making ornaments. There are some potential solutions to these situations. Primarily being, increase in tree plantation activities. To exemplify, it is been reported that one man from Assam planted more than 2000 trees in the span of fifteen years, restoring animal and plant life in the state. Secondarily, implementing strict laws against animal hunting will help to reduce hunting cases in the country. For example, as deer hunting is illegal in Rajasthan, this helped to increase their population. To conclude, though human activities have done considerable harm by deforestation and hunting, there is still some time to retrieve the damage. Solutions to this are twofold planting more trees and applying strict laws against animal hunting.