In many developing countries, there are major problems with the quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What problems has this created? What solutions could be provided to prevent this?

Evolving nations experience serious concerns due to worsening air as well as water quality because of the existence of industries and ongoing constructions. This essay will discuss the severe potential problems which arise due to this and the possible methods to address those challenges. To begin with, the major problem associated with the bad quality of water and air are the increment in the number of health-related concerns. This is because when the life-threatening river and groundwater is consumed by the general public which involves the hazardous chemicals discharged by industries leads to fatal diseases such as diarrhoea, infections and many more. In addition, since developing nation involves never-ending construction, the harmful smoke emitted by the massive construction machinery such as excavators and bulldozers leads to severe breathing diseases and damage lungs in long run. For instance, the air quality index of Delhi always remains beyond 400 due to the never-ending construction of apartments, flyovers and a metro which makes breathing difficult and the death rate due to this problem has surpassed the death rate by smoking every year. Secondly, the practical solution to the above-discussed issues is to prohibit the emission of harmful chemicals released in the freshwater rivers and lakes by manufacturing industries in the developing nations and that hazardous chemicals can be stored in separate storage in open which subsequently may evaporate by sunlight. As a result, a drastic decline in the health-related concern which occurs by drinking the harmful water will be experienced. In addition, a diseal can be substituted by CNG to fuel the massive construction machines which can decline the pollution created by them drastically as the CNG releases far less harmful gasses in comparison to diesel. Thus, an air quality can be restored so that the breathing in open would no longer lead to fatal breathing diseases. Conclusively, Although severe health-related concerns are experienced by developing nations due to industrialization and construction the necessary workaround can certainly mitigate or entirely solve the problems over the period of time.