In some countries, it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants for their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

As we know that companies give preference to experienced people. I would say this is not good for all. Although we come to know that, some countries it is not allowed at all. In my opinion, this would give negative impression as if you reject people on age basis; it would create stress on younger people who are energetic and ready to start their practical life. It is important to note that companies want to have those workforce which have skills and experience and deficiently nobody will not Rewrite the sentence apply show examples get without spending years into particular field. However, on the other hand, in order to hire these type of experience people company should have huge amount of capital to pay the salaries as well as elderly people tend to have more medical issues as compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to younger people. for example, old man need to have extra medical care along with insurance due to these type of diseases like sugar, blood pressure and heart diseases etc on the other hand, if you provide opportunities to younger people not only they can work even faster than the elderly people but also gain experience along with better contribution to the society. Furthermore, if you give a job to older person, it has been observed that they rest more and they require more care like you will have to hire one assistant to assist them ultimately it will increase your cost. In a nutshell, it is not allowed to rejecting the people due to their ages, I do believe it is a negative impact thus older people need some rest. However, offering a job to the younger people provide benefit to the both company and the employee which ultimately company can seen in term of growth and profitability.