Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Since the dawn of human ingenuity, arts have been taking a crucial part in the life of human beings and contributing countless values on preservation and reflection of all the cultures. However, along with the development of modern majors, people are shifting their keenness from arts to science, technology, and business, which is a rising concern. In this essay, I will discuss several reasons and the correlative improvements in detail to increase people’s attention to arts. First of all, arts nowadays are considered more presumably a hobby than a career which can earn a living. There is a noticeable fact that business, technology and science are fast-growing majors which have wider career opportunities. In addition to this, lower income and slow career growth can be the obstacles at the back of people’s minds whenever they weigh up the benefits from arts and other professions. Furthermore, along with the industrialization revolutions, a part of society tends to identify arts as a mean of entertainment instead of an important part to nourish the soul. For example, in business, convincing customers to purchase goods is considered psychological art. The effects of losing interest in arts are predictable which causes a significant loss of value of culture, heritage, history,… An effective solution is THAT governments should invest more in this major, for instance, create a public budget and positive policy for talents’ development and prevent the brain drain of local artists. Apart from that, promoting arts could spare out the positive effects to broaden the population’s horizon, increasing their awareness and interest in this occupation. In conclusion, it is clear that we cannot change people’s perspectives about arts, but we can always encourage them to learn more and understand the true beauty of this major and reviving a dying vital part of human beings.