Some believe that people should make efforts to fight climate change while others think it is better to learn to live with it. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

In a hundred years recently, mankind has been on a quest for countermeasures against climate change which he is to be responsible for. However, some criticize these additional actions to be costly with no remarkable improvements, and eventually suggests that we should accept environmental issues as they are. This essay believes that efforts to climate change should be strengthened rather than giving in due to the reasons below. First, it is the responsibility of humankind to mitigate the impacts of human activities on the environment, and education has a crucial role to play. The increase in temperature and rising sea level has been intensified since the beginning of the industrial revolution until now. Many activities common nowadays did not exist before that, for example the burning of fossil fuel to create electricity, lighting, and mobility needs. With a population reaching 8 billions, the amount of fuel for daily activities is huge. Meanwhile, the burning process is known for releasing CO2 which directly caused an increase in temperature. What is worse, cooling refrigerants, which are essential chemicals for fridges and air-conditioners to function, are made up of global warming gases such as CFCs and HFCs. The fact is that from furniture to devices and even lifestyles, human activities is the main source of global warming even though we may not be aware of it. Education about potentially harmful human activities and corresponding solutions are important to increase the diffusion rate of new environmental-friendly technologies, which will contribute to the final bottom lines of reserving impacts of climate change. On the other hand, some individuals claim that the adoption of environmental-friendly technologies and procedures increases costs for companies and consumers. They also argue that the debate for conservation has been a common topic, but actually the results to be felt is negligible. What is more, it is easier following conventional methods than making changes. Besides that, current lifestyle which relies on fossil fuel energy resources and plastic is more convenient than readily available compared to efforts in looking for alternatives which strive to serve the same ends. However, climate change seems inevitable because we as human being has not done enough on our parts. Government should take initiative in funding researches into low greenhouse emission materials and technologies, especially those with versatile application potentials. Corporates should make efforts to switch to environmental-friendly alternative products and operations where possible. End users and households should deliberate choose green products and solutions over traditional ones. In a nutshell, resolving environmental issues is the task of the collective and should be included in daily activities for each of us. Unless everybody fulfils their roles, the impact will be exacerbated from abnormal to extreme weather conditions, from local to global. We should not trade off short-term convenience and the cheaper costs for a sustainable future because consequences will accumulate and our suffering days will be near.