some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and town is more important than building houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Most believe that planting trees is more important than building houses, and this is true as plants are the major life giving source for human beings. Eventhough shelter is a necessity, oxygen produced by these trees can not be replaced by any other means. This passage will discuss about these in details. Trees as said before provides for majority of our existence, it gives us air to breathe, food to eat and also provides for our shelter in material ways. That being said, trees are being removed from the face of the earth to satisfy the needs of the growing population. Moreover people in cities are too busy expanding the territories into the forest as they require more space for their own benefits. However, modern architects have employed ways to curb this problem by inculcating a practice of growing plants within city limits and encouraging terrace farming. People seem to enjoy this leisure time activity of taking care of plants and tending for them. People also agree with the fact that trees should be protrected and development of a place, infrastructre wise should take place around the natural habitat. Because plants not only provide for us but it also takes care of the environment and prevents various natural disasters. Therefore it is of great importance to plant trees to protect our habitat and also to have a sustainable development.