The state of environment is now a cause for concern in all countries across the world. Apart from government measures & policies, what can individuals do on a personal level to combat the negative effects that our lifestyles have on the environment?

In recent years environment has become a point of concern and the affected fundamental problems is being increased. It is an indication that how people have behaved indifferent to the environment and now its every single being’s responsibility to mitigate this issue. There’s a saying like ‘Be the change you always want to have’ So we need to focus on what individuals are able to do to combat the negative effects our lifestyles have on the environment. The government has set a number of measures and policies to protect our nature., Still people should also contribute to this process by starting with basics like always distinguish garbage collected from our household into different categories such as glass materials, vegetables, plastic, paper and uselessfewer polythene bags. People should install solar equipment in their homes. We can use environment friendly products. For instance, in India, there’s a festival called Ganesh Chaturthi in which people started making eco-friendly Ganesha murti to protect the environment. Also, we should avoid the excessive purchase of automobiles,, moreover we can choose bicycles for short distances which are eco-friendly and health efficient. No doubt parents play a a vital role in educating their children about their role of being a responsible human beings and make them understand the consequences of pollution. Let them know about the necessity of oil, good soil, rain, trees, how switching off the plugs are important, how unnecessary horns are responsible to increase sound pollution. All these basics should be taken care of. In conclusion, nothing will improve if we do not limit or change our lifestyle. A responsible citizen is he one who respects the place he lives in. Everyone must work in partnership with the government to combat the harmful effects of environmental damage.