Schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think they should rather spend more time in teaching skills that can help students find a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is a highly debatable subject to decide the mode of teaching in schools. Some people believe that history must be prioritized in lectures, as this is how the next generation carries our legacy, while others think that trending skills must be adopted by schools in order to make youngsters ready for future inventions. I tend to that schools should be the primary basis for the young generation to learn the required modern skills before they enter into a fast-paced world. It is well known that we all live in the present. Though our roots are connected to history, in the process of human evolution we always made progress in each generation. It is convincing to accept that history has a great impact on our lifestyle and following our traditions, but, practically, it does not add any value to our progress in this competitive world. For instance, being an Indian knowing about how technology is getting adopted by, United Kingdom governments give more insights than how British rule happened in India. We should always feed the next generation with the required skills and that is how the progression mechanism works. On the other hand, every invention that happened in the past was made by the availability of resources in each generation. If we were depending on historical conclusions, we could have ended up believing the earth is a flat surface. While living in the era of building shuttle rockets to space, it does not necessary to know about how the first aeroplane was made unless someone needs to look at the inspiration aspect. History must be treated as a knowledge source just to transfer some knowledge, but more focus should be given to trending skills. In conclusion, we should consume some knowledge from history and perform more on current skills. Schools and other training organizations must adapt and change their curriculum time to time.