People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

There are phenomena among society about sugar-based beverages. We can see that sugary drinks are addictive for many people and they are not capable to stop drinking them over and over. In this essay, I will discuss causes society can be addicted to soft drinks and solutions to decrease the drinking of those beverages. Chief among the causes of this problem is the modern lifestyle. This lifestyle is characterized by making beverages with added sugar that are very tempting for the young generation and make it a trend. Especially for children and adolescents who are easily attracted them because all soft drinks ads are everywhere, easy to find in every convenience store and the flavour of drink are various and sweet. However, they do not conceive enough about its effects. To give a clear example, the risk of type 2 diabetes, heart disease, and other chronic diseases occur if we consuming more of those beverages. In order to reduce the drinking of soft drinks, I believe we must first address its root causes. Perhaps the most effective method of doing this would be to start with gaining awareness ourselves. Admittedly, we could not afford to limited the distribution of cola, however, we can increase the consumption of those beverages by replacing them with a healthy juice or limiting the consumption of the drinks to only once a month or even less. On further measure would be to promote a healthier lifestyle in ads and encourage our relatives for more aware of healthiness. In reality, this problem is unlikely to be resolved in short term. Nevertheless, we can keep going to have a healthy body and I believe most people will conceive about healthiness sooner.