In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that some countries are creating dedicated industrial zones in order to keep them out of city areas. Even though there are some issues associated with well-established organizations, I believe that the advantages of following the new government regulations would definitely outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, one of the major considerations for creating such policies is a concern for pollution. The amount of pollution generated by industries is relatively high compared to any other form. Therefore, the people who are living around those companies would suffer from pollution issues. In addition, the transportation-related activities in some industries especially manufacturing types could cause heavy traffic issues and it is a high risk for the common man to drive on such roads where heavy vehicles are allowed. However, employees of those industries may have some issues with travelling, as they have to spend more time on roads to reach office. But these problems can be figured out by providing dedicated bus lines and transportation services from the government. On the other hand, the newly forming large scale industries would be needing a spacious environment to establish their business and it is impossible to provide such facilities in any residential areas. Because of this, many new investments are taking a diversion to other countries, so the only option for the government is to offer land outside of the city areas by creating isolated industrial zones. Additionally, despite the fact that they are far from the city, it is good to have all industries at the same place to have better internal transportation. In conclusion, the new trend of having industrial hubs out of cities has more advantages for existing businesses as well as for investments. Although there are some problems associated with this, the advantages definitely would outweigh the disadvantages of this trend.