Films and games can be accessed at any time from mobile devices, like smartphones, tablets and laptop computers. Do the advantages of such developments outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued, as the technology and internet developed rapidly technology devices such as smartphones and computers are becoming more universal and can easily provide a lot of entertainment like games and movies are providing benefits to the user. In my opinion, this development has more drawbacks than advantages. There are several reasons to support my point of view. First of all, it can cause users physical issues such as back pain, dry eyes and headache because people use them to watch videos constantly. For example, there are a great number of report to show that people use their smartphones watching videos frequently thus lead they to have dry eyes or even worst consequences. Moreover, it can be an extremely harmful activity for young people, because it not only just cause physical issues also can lead children to have a mental problem if they overuse those kinds of devices. For instance, in many countries, the parents and the government are suffering at how to fix the problems of a young generation addicted to computer online games and also the children could not leave the smartphone. On the other hand, it brings extra entertainment and convenience to our life and easy to kill time by playing games or watching movies. For example, you could easily access a game and play it on your smartphone while you are waiting for your friend. In addition, it is more convenient compared to the old days we have to enter the cinema to watching movies because we could watch movies on our technology devices whenever we want. In conclusion, this development might brings convenience to our daily life. However, we can not ignore the harmful effects such as physical and mental problems that bring by this development to us. Therefore, I believe that its' drawbacks are outweighed the advantages.