The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The majority of government across the globe invest money on historic arts such as theatre and monuments. Many people think that funds are not properly utilized and budget should be more inclined towards civil services such as transport infrastructure. I completely agree, that is the valid argument and money should be invested in the public sector. Firstly, utlizing budget to imporve the transport network is a vital factor to boost the economy of those countries. Furthermore, without an accessiable and modern means of transport people needs to rely heavily on private cars to travel from one place to another, which will certainly increase traffic on roads. For instance, in absence of public transport when work place is located far from home, it would be challenging for workers to reach office without getting stuck in taraffic jams as every worker pour their cars on street. Hence, productivity is decreased and impacting the economy of country. These traffic jams are one of the primary source of air pollution, resulting in chronic diseases for senior citizens. Secondly, good health care facility shows the government care for their country person well- being. As a result, citizen of these countries does not need to strss about medical bills incase of illness and accidents on roads or workplace. To illustrate,if the health sector budget is surged to provide national insurance to the people of all classes and equipped government hospitals with the modern facilities, this will reduce the cost of medical treatment and made it easily accessiable to country mates. Thirdly, better health services is the key factor for the brain drainage, hence, if government invest to improve their health sector. This will boost their immigration and new talents would be avaibale for various sectors. To conclude, all countries aim to provide better life to their citizens, and budget spending in the public sector is a must in order to manage a sustainable, transportation and medical faicilities for the people to live and work in