Many teachers follow the practice of giving students task for home often based on lessons taught in class . It is often believed that such a practice should be stopped as it reduces time spend on leisure activities or nonacademic pursuits. Do you agree or disagree?

In the midst of this technology-driven global world, academical knowledge is important, however, which is not enough to succeed in life. Apparently, children should think by their own, as well as, they should do extracurricular activities. Most of the teachers give homeworks for their students based on the topic what they taught them the same day, here they dont get a chance to think by themself, they just omiting what they learned from the class, but, i strongly believe its a wrong thing that teachers doing with their kids. As a result of this,they are not getting enough time for entertainment or nonacademic things. Therefore, teachers should stop doing so and i support to the same. Nowadays, Schools are having competitions between them, that which school is giving more works to their kids as well as conducting more exams, eventhough, they know its are nontolerable intolerable by the students.Admittedly, here students are forced to study things without their interest, due to this we cant expect a good outcome from them. Ostensibly, kids are working as machines from morning till night. They have to study not only from school, but also from home. Here they are not getting their own time for doing the things, they want to do or they like to do. Tacitly, our new generation will end-up with depression, if the scenario goes like this. A recent study conducted in U.S based on students found that those students getting more work load from school are showing the symptoms of depression in their early age itself. Academical knowledge is essential only, for that we should not make our kids as pressure coocker.All kids won't be brilliant as Newton, however everyone have their own likes and dislikes. Someone will be more interested in sports, he or she may become a future olymbian, anotherone may have interest in arts,he or she can become a oscar winner, so dont underestimate kids, same time dont over expect from kids they should do things,the way how you want. they are new generations, let them think and do what they want. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, Our kids are kids, Let them enjoy their childhood. Eventhough, they should get good academical knowledge, they also have rights to dream and try to achieve their dream in their own way with parents and teachers support. Let them dream and fly.