People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The modern world has enormous options for living and working from the different points around the world by virtue of new ways of connection due to technological development. While some people consider the mobility like freedom and appreciate this phenomenon, other concern drawbacks. This essay will explore both point of view and discuss why the flexible environment more appreciated. First and foremost, surge in business and employment opportunities have become stronger for the last years with the possibility for qualified workforce move to another country which offer a job. There are many different examples when qualified employee has been invited to work in another country, which successfully moved and elevate their lives. Secondly, having flexible options in terms of work and live allow to people possibility to explore different aspects of living. Individuals can choose the right options for work, travel and leisure time. However, undoubtedly, there are some drawbacks connected with emotional values in living of modern people. A person who usually too frequently change their live sometimes feel lonely without friends or family. To exemplify, there are film namely «up in the air», which shows the distinct disadvantages of dedication life for a frequent change. To conclude, according to my opinion, it is evident that advantages greater than drawbacks of the progression in communication, technology and transportation. In present days, it makes our lives is easier and opens new horizons.