As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What are the factors that contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

In this day and age, work satisfaction has become a topic of interest for the majority of working grown-ups. It is claimed that being satisfied with the career path contributes greatly to the physical and mental health of humans. In this essay, reasons for gratification at the workplace and the answer to the question of how this can be achieved by all workers will be drawn. To commence with, the primary reason for this is salary or the average amount of wage that a person can receive is enough for them to meet their daily demands, including bills, food, clothes, accommodation and education. These are essential and dispensable for citizens, thus, if they can not earn enough money from work to pay for those, job pleasure does not exist. Another factor that contributes greatly to one’s career enjoyment is that the field that he is working in suits his preference and interests. With this being fulfilled, there is a chance for people to express their passion and to show off their talent, as well as gain knowledge that they are keen on. As a result, not only can people be satisfied with the profession that they pursue, but communal productivity will also be raised, contributing to national growth. An increasing number of people believe that it is not effortless to acquire job satisfaction, given unemployment and the competitiveness of getting an occupation. They say that getting to be employed is already difficult and exhausting, let alone being pleased with their job. It is true that in this competitive decade, where people have to work extremely hard in order to embark on a career, job fulfilment is something that seems to be far-fetched. Nonetheless, it is achievable, if people have passion for their occupation and if they try their best so that they can reach their goals. For instance, a person might not be pleased with his job at first, but if he keeps on working and contributing, he will eventually be promoted and pleased with what he has accomplished. In conclusion, there are several factors that affect the fulfilment at work of workers, namely salary and suitable conditions. Although gaining job satisfaction is not an easy process, it is not impossible.