In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction, causing high levels of water and air pollution. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

The current urbanization and industrialisation has a greater impact on the atmosphere and on water by making them completely polluted. In this essay, I shall discuss the causes of this problem and also the preventive measures that can be taken. To start with, one of the major reasons of the air pollution is due to the high percentage of undesirable gases in the atmosphere such as sulphur dioxide and carbon monoxide. For example, let's consider the plastics that come out from the industries. As they are made from oil and as the process of extracting and turning it to plastic is carbon-intense, it doesnot doesn't break down quickly in the nature, which leads to carbon-emissions. These can also cause respiratory problems for people staying near or around. Similarly, the waste that comes from these buildings is going directly to the rivers. This way the water is getting depleted and also it is a serious threat to the acquatic animals living in it. The solutions to these issues are, firstly, to reduce plastic and increase the efficiency of equipments and invest in renewable energy. Besides, to treat the water in different stages, before releasing them into ponds. To also, start rain water harvesting. Lastly, To keep fossil fuels grounded. All the countries need to move their economies from fossil fuels as soon as possible. I conclude on telling that, we are only purely responsible for the damage of our mother land. Hence, the government should pass strict laws discussed above and should make sure the industries and the constructions sites follow them at any cost.