Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views

Upon graduating from high school, some people think that pursuing higher education is the best way to have a successful career, while others argue that having a job after graduation is more beneficial. Having a job right after school brings some advantages. Firstly, by working, students become more mature, as they can live independently on their own income. In addition, students can learn how to manage their budgets and save money. Secondly, when students experience various workplaces, they have a chance to acquire more skills and experience. Because of this, they can put the knowledge gained from previous employment into practice and receive recognition for their capabilities. Moreover, by doing different jobs, young people can find what suits them best and make their career choices better. However, students should pursue higher education. The first reason is that a worker with a degree can meet higher qualifications, which employers tend to expect. Moreover, in Vietnam, an engineer is more highly paid and have more chances to move up their career ladder than a manual worker. Another reason is that the job market is becoming competitive over the world, as hundreds of applicants chase the top jobs. Thus, having a degree is an advantage for students, as it not only helps graduates to have an easy time finding a job but also reach the top in their chosen careers in the future. In conclusion, while getting a job after graduation may have its own benefits, I think that students should go to university to pursue higher education.