People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the past few decades, we have familiarized ourselves with the use of credit facilities offered by various financial institutions. Advance payment methods such as credit cards provide a great convenience in our daily life. While some people argue that these facilities have certain drawbacks, I strongly believe that the merits surpass the demerits of using this payment method. To begin with, the main advantage of using credit payment is that one no longer needs to carry an excessive amount of cash to purchase anything. The technology used by financial institutions for such services has made it more secure and safer way to process our transactions. Cashless transaction is very beneficial for the nation as it lowers the rate for any chance of corruption. For example, All transactions by card can be monitored by the authorities which enables them to avoid tax fraud, On the other hand, cash payment is difficult to trace. Furthermore, another major advantage of using this service is that it provides loans to people who can invest for the future. It facilitates the middle-class society with the affordability to buy a house or a car. With the property rates soaring high each year, it is extremely difficult to purchase a house based on savings. For Instance, In a city like Mumbai, the average price of a decent apartment is very high, credit payments have enabled people to buy a house, whereas savings would require more than 20 years for the same. Besides this, it provides a good source of funds for investment purposes. In Conclusion, Though there are some disadvantages like overspending and liability burden. People should use these services wisely and whenever necessary. Hence, i completely agree that credit facilities are greatly beneficial to humankind since it enables people to invest for higher returns as well as helps them to save some money for the future.