Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

It is often argued that some people have an issue about being in debt by buying things that they have no need and cannot afford. This is a serious issue because it can affect people ’s savings. This essay will consider the main causes of this behaviour, before proposing a possible solution. To begin, an endless necessity of people is one key cause. This is because many things produced are easily appealing for some, so people love to buy things and want them all the time. For example, seeing a luxury thing could attract people. Another key cause is living in a society having a lot of the rich. This means that many of the rich use products which are valuable. They usually change them although the products are not old-fashioned. The reason is they are more likely to be modern and fashionable. Once people living with the rich, they could follow their behaviour. However, a possible solution to prevent this problem is making a plan for spending. Due to the fact that buying unnecessary items comes without thorough consideration. Moreover, the lack of knowledge in terms of spending could be a future problem, as they do not know how to manage money. For instance, nowadays medical treatments are expensive, if they get sick, they do not have enough money to pay for the treatment. Therefore, people should know the value of money and tackle the issue by making a spending plan. In conclusion, the endless necessity of people and living with the rich are the key reasons why people could get into debt. I recommend that making a plan is a possible solution that people can know how to effectively manage the money.