Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One question that has caused a lot of controversy this year is that History is one of the most important subjects in school. In my opinion, although subjects like Science and Technology are extremely important and necessary, I believe that History is equally important. On the one hand, we cannot be denied that thanks to Science and Technology, our lives are as modern and convenient as they are now. Researching science and technology in the school provides us with practical knowledge, promotes economic development, effectively serves in the fields of health care, manufacturing and education. In the past, when we lost money and time to acquire knowledge, now we have the Internet containing huge and diverse knowledge that we can easily learn. On the other hand, history also helps us to know about our origins, helps us to know ourselves. History provides data on the emergence of national institutions, which are evidence of the existence of ancestors, helping us to understand ourselves, who we are, how humans formed, we How we were born, how to grow. The knowledge we have now is all thanks to recorded history. Moreover, we can learn more from the mistakes of our ancestors. In conclusion, I believe that both science and technology and history have had a great impact the development of our lives today. We need to study all three subjects because each subject has a different importance in life